Stye – no thank you!

 

Melaleuca

 

The other night I finished up a blog post about using oils and I had a little tenderness in my bottom eye lid and I knew it was a stye.  It has been FOREVER since I had one and I just remembered that they last a while and are painful!  So, I looked it up on everythingessential.me and found that melaleuca was recommended.  They said to make sure it didn’t get IN my eye, so I was careful not to do that because it would sting.  Well I think I put it too close because it still started stinging a bit, but it was one of those good stings if you know what I’m talking about.   But if it was on my kid I would definitely dillute it with fractionated coconut oil or EVOO. Just an FYI.

 

The next morning I did it one more time and by the end of the day it was GONE!  I love oils so much!  No painful or ugly eye anymore!  I would say two drops of oils was worth that as it probably cost somewhere around 10 cents!

Leave a Reply

